robyn way logo white  Hypnosis for Regression Therapy


 Further Insight

Blog 23 250x250

We are energetic beings with our thoughts controlling the energy flow within and around us. What we think about determines how we feel and what we experience, this is why being mindful and choosing our thoughts wisely is essential to our wellbeing.

Our body’s energy centres are known as ‘chakras’, which means ‘wheel’ in the ancient Sanskrit language of India, and they circulate life energy (also known as ‘ki’, ‘chi’ or ‘prana’) throughout the body to ensure vitality. The chakras constantly receive and radiate energy according to our thoughts. If our thoughts are negative and based around stress, worry and fear then our energy centres become dirty and dense and as a result we feel sluggish, fatigued and out of balance. When our chakras are cleansed and balanced then the physical body maintains equilibrium between the mental, emotional and spiritual bodies.

There are many energy centres of the body, but seven major ones that I will cover here. They each have different colours associated with them and represent different aspects of the self, both physically and mentally.

The Root Chakra (Red)
Located at the base of the spine, the root chakra is related to issues of physical security and affected by thoughts about finances, career, physical safety, needs and possessions.

The Sacral Chakra (Orange)
Located between the navel and base of the spine, the sacral chakra is affected by thoughts and feelings about physical pleasures such as food, alcohol, drugs, sex, weight, health and appearance.

The Solar Plexus Chakra (Yellow)
Located right behind the navel, the solar plexus chakra is affected by thoughts and feelings about power and control. For example, the desire to be powerful or the fear of being overpowered, the fear of being controlled or losing control, desires for control over situations and other people.

The Heart Chakra (Green)
Located in the centre of the chest, the heart chakra (not surprisingly) is affected by thoughts and feelings about love, relationships, co-dependency, dysfunctional relationship patterns, fears about giving or receiving love.

The Throat Chakra (Sky Blue)
Located in the ‘Adam’s Apple’ area, the throat chakra is affected by issues surrounding your ability to speak your truth, communication, creativity (like writing, speaking, teaching), channelling and asking for your needs to be met.

The Third Eye Chakra (Deep Indigo Blue)
Located between the eyes, the third eye chakra is affected by thoughts and feeling about your past, your desire or reluctance to see your future clearly and your desires, fears or beliefs around spirits.

The Crown Chakra (Royal Purple)
Located inside the top of your head, the crown chakra is affected by thoughts and feelings about religion or spirituality, divine guidance, awareness of the universal source and our willingness and trust to receive information from the etheric plane.

The clearing of our energy centres balances our emotional state of mind and can heal physical ailments. Our chakras are a powerful life force that can propel you or block you. There are several chakra cleansing and balancing meditations out there (try YouTube, Google etc.) that take from as little as five minutes, find one that suits you to rejuvenate your energy for optimal health and wellbeing.

Much love,


Robyn x